Register Gallery FAQForum Rules Members List Game Room Calendar Mark Forums Read
PB Legion

Old 12-23-2007, 07:55 AM

Contributing Member

PBL Feedback: 7 / 100%
Worklog - Project Sovjetmag

Some of you know a bit about this project, since i allready posted some pics here and there on AO. Here's the complete story and worklog for this mag. I am hoping to finish it before march 2008.

History

I have been shooting a mag since the summer of 2006. All the mags i own are special in their own way, and shoot great. But being a woodsball player, i wanted something that would fit the environment i play in perfectly, like a glove. I have been using a STD Xmag for most of the time out there, in different setups. But its weight and it being a rare gun made me want to have something else. The first plan was to buy a used tac one, and get a pair of emag lowers for it. Almost half a year later everything of the initial idea was scrapped, changed, and changed again.

The start

Geekwarrior was kind enough to sell his tac to me. This was somewhere in june 2007.

It's the older model, with wingless tac rail and older dye stickies. Not that it bothers me tho, i like this rail better than the short style rail. After getting this mag i've decided to drop the idea of getting Emag lowers, first because of the price of a used set, and second because i wanted to tinker around a bit with a pneumag setup. So i contacted Cyberave68 for a pneumag kit, Ordered some stuff from palmers, a few RPG parts from Rogue, and milled and modified some parts.

I've aquired the pneumag kit from Cyberave68, and a standard front bottle adapter for a classic rail, NIB. I've milled it so it would fit a RT style rail as a 15 degree front bottle adapter. At the time i didnt have the goods from Rogue and palmers, so i had to wait before installing the kit.

Here i have the kit installed, and functional. I've ran the LPR hose trough the intelli cable hole, and the palmers micro rock on the dye on/off.